Teaching Sessions

I conduct teaching sessions on OCP on Bridgebase Online in the Intermediate/Advanced Club (IAC, a private club on BBO). These take place on Saturday evenings, always at 9pm UTC [4pm (Winter) or 5pm (Summer) Eastern time, 9pm (Winter) or 10pm (Summer) UK time]. Breaks in the schedule occur from time to time and they are normally notified in advance in the IAC Website, by Emails to IAC Members, and will be notified on this page. If you want to take part in these sessions but are not currently a member of IAC, then you can apply to join via their website (which I also run).

The OCP Videos prepared by Roger each week have now moved to YouTube. Alternatively the Videos are available via Roger's aaBridge utility

The current teaching program is set out below:

Next Precision Session

Saturday 14th December 2019 at 22:00 UTC
(22:00pm UK, 17:00 EST)
Topic: Precision Club Practice Tourney (A chance to practice Strong Club openings and sequences)

Upcoming Teaching Sessions

Sat 21-Dec-2019 Asking Bids (Intro) (Strategy, Order, Which is which, Captaincy)
Sat 28-Dec-2019 Asking Bids - Beta (General Control Asking Bid)
Sat 04-Jan-2020 Asking Bids - Alpha (The Primary Trump Asking Bid)
Sat 11-Jan-2020 Asking Bids - Gamma (Asking Bids - Gamma)
Sat 18-Jan-2020 Asking Bids - Epsilon (The Suit-specific Control Asking Bid)
Sat 25-Jan-2020 Asking Bids - Delta (The very strong Trump Asking Bid)
Sat 01-Feb-2020 Asking Bids - Theta & Iota (The Secondary Trump Asking Bids)
Sat 08-Feb-2020 Asking Bids - Sigma (New Asking Bid used over a Positive Alpha Response)
Sat 15-Feb-2020 Asking Bids - Zeta and Eta (A trump-specifying Control Asking Bid)
Sat 22-Feb-2020 Asking Bids Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney concentrating on Asking Bid Sequences)
Sat 29-Feb-2020 Asking Bids - Interference (1) (Interference after an Asking Bid)
Sat 07-Mar-2020 Asking Bids - Interference (2) (Interference after the Response to an Asking Bid)
Sat 14-Mar-2020 Asking Bids - Interference (3) (Interference over a Positive Response)
Sat 21-Mar-2020 What is Pre-emptive Interference? (Detailing the new definition of Pre-emptive Interference during Asking Bid sequences.)
Sat 28-Mar-2020 Two Diamonds Revisited (Two Diamond Opening - Asking Bid Sequences)
Sat 04-Apr-2020 Major Openings Revisited (Majors Openings, 2C, 1D and 1NT Openings revisited in the light of Asking Bids)
Sat 11-Apr-2020 Defending Against Precision (General Tactics, CRO-Panama)
Sat 18-Apr-2020 Asking Bids Tourney (Practice Turney concentrating on Asking Bid sequences and action over Interference)
Sat 25-Apr-2020 Defensive Bidding (1) (Overcalls, Jump Overcalls, Michaels, UNT, Ghestem)
Sat 02-May-2020 Defensive Bidding (2) (Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)
Sat 09-May-2020 Defensive Bidding (3) (Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)
Sat 16-May-2020 Defences (1) (Defences to 1NT (Capp, DONT, Brozel, Suction))
Sat 23-May-2020 Defences (2) (Defence to 1NT Doubled)
Sat 30-May-2020 Defences (3) (To Pre-empts, Transfer Pre-empts, Multi and 2-suited overcalls)
Sat 06-Jun-2020 Doubles (Part 1) (All sorts of doubles: Responsive, Negative, Support, Competitive etc)
Sat 13-Jun-2020 Doubles (Part 2) (Non-Penalty Slam Doubles and Control-showing Doubles)
Sat 20-Jun-2020 Competitive Bidding Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney concentrating on Competitive Bidding.)
Sat 27-Jun-2020 Carding Methods (Odd/Even Signals and discards, Honour Card Leads, etc)
Sat 04-Jul-2020 Counting the Hand (Session on Counting the Hand)
Sat 11-Jul-2020 End of Term Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney using any and all aspects of the Simple System)
Sat 18-Jul-2020 Complex 1D (1) (Complex 1D 1 of 3: 1D-1H)
Sat 25-Jul-2020 Complex 1D (2) (Complex 1D 2 of 3: 1D-1S)
Sat 01-Aug-2020 Complex 1D (3) (Complex 1D 3 of 3: 1D-1NT)
Sat 08-Aug-2020 Multi 2D (1) (Multi 2D Opening 1 of 3: 2D-2H)
Sat 15-Aug-2020 Multi 2D (2) (Multi 2D 2 of 3: 2D-2S)
Sat 22-Aug-2020 Multi 2D (3) (Multi 2D 3 of 3: 2D-2NT)
Sat 29-Aug-2020 Reverse Roman 2H & 2S (Reverse Roman 2 Hearts and 2 Spades Openings)
Sat 05-Sep-2020 Complex 3D and 3H Openings (Complex System 3D and 3H Openings)
Sat 12-Sep-2020 Multi 3S Opening (Complex System Multi 3S Opening and Responses.)
Sat 19-Sep-2020 Complex System Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney concentrating on the use of the Complex System)

What have you missed?

You can view the YouTube Videos of any sessions that you may have missed from here.

Please note:
You can also access the movies of past lessons using Roger Pfister's excellent aaBridge program

If you've been away recently, here's what you've missed:-

Date Topic YouTube
Sat 07-Dec-2019 Other Strong Openings
(2 Diamond Opening and Responses)
Sat 30-Nov-2019 One Club Openings and Responses (2)
(4441 Positives, Developments and Options)
Sat 23-Nov-2019 One Club Openings & Responses (1)
(Negative, Positive Responses, and Natural Sequences)
Sat 16-Nov-2019 3 Clubs Opening
(3 Clubs Opening, 3D Enquiry, Eta Asks)
Sat 09-Nov-2019
()
Sat 02-Nov-2019
()
Sat 26-Oct-2019
()
Sat 19-Oct-2019 Weak Openings
(2 Heart, 2 Spade and 2NT Openings)
Sat 12-Oct-2019 1NT Opening Practice Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on 1NT Opening, Responses and Continuations, including Lebensohl.)
Sat 05-Oct-2019 Lebensohl Part 4
(Extensions to Lebensohl)
Sat 28-Sep-2019 Lebensohl Part 3
(Lebensohl against Artificial Interference)
Sat 21-Sep-2019 Lebensohl Part 2
(Transfer Lebensohl)
Sat 14-Sep-2019 Lebensohl Part 1
(Standard Lebensohl, Staymanic Sequences etc)
Sat 07-Sep-2019 1NT Opening and Responses (2)
(2-way 2 Diamond)
Sat 31-Aug-2019 1NT Opening and Responses (1)
(1NT Opening, Stayman, Transfers)
Sat 24-Aug-2019 One Diamond Opening
(The Catch-all Opening and Responses)
Sat 17-Aug-2019 Two Clubs Opening
(2D Forcing Relay)
Sat 10-Aug-2019 Major Openings Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on Majors Opening, Responses and continuations)
Sat 03-Aug-2019 MOTOR Responses
(Transfer Responses over 1M-(X))
Sat 27-Jul-2019 Major Suit Openings (3)
(Romex Trial Bids)
Sat 20-Jul-2019 Major Suit Openings (2)
(Splinters, Mini-Splinters, Fit-showing Jump-Shifts)
Sat 13-Jul-2019 Major Suit Openings (1)
(One Heart and One Spade Openings, The Forcing No Trump)
Sat 06-Jul-2019 Introduction to Precision
(General Introduction to the Precision Club System. Opening Bids)

Complete OCP Teaching Program

×

Sign in

×

Password Change

×

Register?


Remember me?