Teaching Sessions

I conduct teaching sessions on OCP on Bridgebase Online in the Intermediate/Advanced Club (IAC, a private club on BBO). These take place on Saturday evenings, always at 9pm UTC [4pm (Winter) or 5pm (Summer) Eastern time, 9pm (Winter) or 10pm (Summer) UK time]. Breaks in the schedule occur from time to time and they are normally notified in advance in the IAC Website, by Emails to IAC Members, and will be notified on this page. If you want to take part in these sessions but are not currently a member of IAC, then you can apply to join via their website (which I also run).

The OCP Videos prepared by Roger each week have now moved to YouTube. Alternatively the Videos are available via Roger's aaBridge utility

The current teaching program is set out below:

Next Precision Session

Saturday 18th August 2018 at 21:00 UTC
(22:00pm UK, 17:00 EDT)
Topic: Defences (1) (Defences to 1NT (Capp, DONT, Brozel, Suction))

Upcoming Teaching Sessions

Sat 25-Aug-2018 Defences (2) (Defence to 1NT Doubled)
Sat 01-Sep-2018 Defences (3) (To Pre-empts, Transfer Pre-empts, Multi and 2-suited overcalls)
Sat 08-Sep-2018 Doubles (Part 1) (All sorts of doubles: Responsive, Negative, Support, Competitive etc)
Sat 15-Sep-2018 Doubles (Part 2) (Non-Penalty Slam Doubles and Control-showing Doubles)
Sat 22-Sep-2018 Competitive Bidding Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney concentrating on Competitive Bidding.)
Sat 29-Sep-2018 Carding Methods (Odd/Even Signals and discards, Honour Card Leads, etc)
Sat 06-Oct-2018 Counting the Hand (Session on Counting the Hand)
Sat 13-Oct-2018 End of Term Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney using any and all aspects of the Simple System)
Sat 20-Oct-2018 Complex 1D (1) (Complex 1D 1 of 3: 1D-1H)
Sat 27-Oct-2018 Complex 1D (2) (Complex 1D 2 of 3: 1D-1S)
Sat 03-Nov-2018 Complex 1D (3) (Complex 1D 3 of 3: 1D-1NT)
Sat 10-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (1) (Multi 2D Opening 1 of 3: 2D-2H)
Sat 17-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (2) (Multi 2D 2 of 3: 2D-2S)
Sat 24-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (3) (Multi 2D 3 of 3: 2D-2NT)
Sat 01-Dec-2018 Reverse Roman 2H & 2S (Reverse Roman 2 Hearts and 2 Spades Openings)
Sat 08-Dec-2018 Complex 3D and 3H Openings (Complex System 3D and 3H Openings)
Sat 15-Dec-2018 Multi 3S Opening (Complex System Multi 3S Opening and Responses.)

What have you missed?

You can view the YouTube Videos of any sessions that you may have missed from here.

Please note:
You can also access the movies of past lessons using Roger Pfister's excellent aaBridge program

If you've been away recently, here's what you've missed:-

Date Topic YouTube
Sat 11-Aug-2018 Defensive Bidding (3)
(Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)
Sat 04-Aug-2018 Defensive Bidding (2)
(Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)
Sat 21-Jul-2018 Defensive Bidding (1)
(Overcalls, Jump Overcalls, Michaels, UNT, Ghestem)
Sat 07-Jul-2018 Asking Bids Tourney
(Practice Turney concentrating on Asking Bid sequences and action over Interference)
Sat 30-Jun-2018 Defending Against Precision
(General Tactics, CRO-Panama)
Sat 23-Jun-2018 Major Openings Revisited
(Majors Openings, 2C, 1D and 1NT Openings revisited in the light of Asking Bids)
Sat 16-Jun-2018 Two Diamonds Revisited
(Two Diamond Opening - Asking Bid Sequences)
Sat 09-Jun-2018 What is Pre-emptive Interference?
(Detailing the new definition of Pre-emptive Interference during Asking Bid sequences.)
Sat 26-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (3)
(Interference over a Positive Response)
Sat 19-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (2)
(Interference after the Response to an Asking Bid)
Sat 05-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (1)
(Interference after an Asking Bid)
Sat 28-Apr-2018 Asking Bids Practice Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on Asking Bid Sequences)
Sat 21-Apr-2018 Asking Bids - Zeta and Eta
(A trump-specifying Control Asking Bid)
Sat 07-Apr-2018 Asking Bids - Sigma
(New Asking Bid used over a Positive Alpha Response)
Sat 31-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Theta & Iota
(The Secondary Trump Asking Bids)
Sat 24-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Delta
(The very strong Trump Asking Bid)
Sat 17-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Epsilon
(The Suit-specific Control Asking Bid)
Sat 10-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Gamma
(Asking Bids - Gamma)
Sat 03-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Alpha
(The Primary Trump Asking Bid)
Sat 24-Feb-2018 Asking Bids - Beta
(General Control Asking Bid)
Sat 17-Feb-2018 Asking Bids (Intro)
(Strategy, Order, Which is which, Captaincy)
Sat 10-Feb-2018 Precision Club Practice Tourney
(A chance to practice Strong Club openings and sequences)
Sat 03-Feb-2018 Other Strong Openings
(2 Diamond Opening and Responses)
Sat 27-Jan-2018 One Club Openings and Responses (2)
(4441 Positives, Developments and Options)
Sat 20-Jan-2018 One Club Openings & Responses (1)
(Negative, Positive Responses, and Natural Sequences)
Sat 13-Jan-2018 3 Clubs Opening
(3 Clubs Opening, 3D Enquiry, Eta Asks)
Sat 06-Jan-2018 Weak Openings
(2 Heart, 2 Spade and 2NT Openings)
Sat 30-Dec-2017 1NT Opening Practice Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on 1NT Opening, Responses and Continuations, including Lebensohl.)
Sat 23-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 4
(Extensions to Lebensohl)
Sat 16-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 3
(Lebensohl against Artificial Interference)
Sat 09-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 2
(Transfer Lebensohl)
Sat 02-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 1
(Standard Lebensohl, Staymanic Sequences etc)
Sat 25-Nov-2017 1NT Opening and Responses (2)
(2-way 2 Diamond)
Sat 18-Nov-2017 1NT Opening and Responses (1)
(1NT Opening, Stayman, Transfers)
Sat 11-Nov-2017 One Diamond Opening
(The Catch-all Opening and Responses)
Sat 04-Nov-2017 Two Clubs Opening
(2D Forcing Relay)
Sat 28-Oct-2017 Major Openings Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on Majors Opening, Responses and continuations)
Sat 21-Oct-2017 MOTOR Responses
(Transfer Responses over 1M-(X))
Sat 14-Oct-2017 Major Suit Openings (3)
(Romex Trial Bids)
Sat 07-Oct-2017 Major Suit Openings (2)
(Splinters, Mini-Splinters, Fit-showing Jump-Shifts)
Sat 30-Sep-2017 Major Suit Openings (1)
(One Heart and One Spade Openings, The Forcing No Trump)
Sat 23-Sep-2017 Introduction to Precision
(General Introduction to the Precision Club System. Opening Bids)

Complete OCP Teaching Program

×

Sign in

×

Password Change

×

Register?


Remember me?